Audrey Fagan Memorial Award

Please note: direct nominations for this award are not accepted

At the time of her death, Assistant Commissioner Audrey Fagan APM was the ACT’s Chief Police Officer. She was a great supporter of the Australasian Council of Women and Policing. The Audrey Fagan Memorial Award recognises outstanding women who have shown exceptional qualities as a mentor, role model and leader in policing or law enforcement.

The criteria the Awards Committee considers are:

  • have displayed exceptional qualities as a mentor; and
  • being viewed as a role model to the policing and/or law enforcement community; and
  • have contributed to the recognition and enhancement of women in the workplace; and
  • have shown commitment and support to the profession.

2021 winner – Teressa (Karen) Poutai- Struginski


By becoming a member you support the Council in its work, gain early access to conferences and events all whilst receiving exclusive access to the Journal of Women and Policing.

Proudly supported by