ACWAP Awards

Most Outstanding Female Leader Award

ACWAP Awards

Most Outstanding Female Leader Award Criteria

Current or former female employees of an Australian, New Zealand or Pacific policing, law enforcement or justice agency may be nominated for this Award.

The criteria for the Most Outstanding Female Leader Award are to have:

  • shown dynamic and innovative leadership; and
  • mentored, supported and provided guidance to others in law enforcement, particularly women; and
  • contributed significantly to her profession or community; and
  • improved law enforcement for women.

Download the Most Outstanding Female Leader Award Nomination Form 2022 here.

2021 Winner – Melanie Aitken


By becoming a member you support the Council in its work, gain early access to conferences and events all whilst receiving exclusive access to the Journal of Women and Policing.

Proudly supported by