This website may not work correctly in Internet Explorer. We recommend switching to a more secure modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge which is already installed on your computer.

View this website in Edge.

2022 Award Winners

Congratulations to all award nominees and award winners for 2022. Please see below for the full list of ACWAP 2022 Award Winners:

Most Outstanding Female Administrator

Sponsor               Natasha Rodley, Police & Families Credit Union, New Zealand

Recipient             Lautoa Faletau, Australian Federal Police

Most Outstanding Female Intelligence Practitioner

Sponsor               Dr Phil Kowalick, Australian Institute of Professional Intelligence Officers

Recipient             Sheridan Page, Australian Federal Police

Most Outstanding Female Investigator

Sponsor:              Ian Leavers, Queensland Police Union of Employees

Recipient:            Anna Shaw, Western Australia Police Force

Most Outstanding Female Leader

Sponsor:              A/Commissioner Mel Lanyard, New South Wales Police Force

Recipient:            Kylie Whiteley, Western Australia Police Force

Most Outstanding Female Practitioner

Sponsor:              Ben Lee, Police Association of New South Wales

Recipient:            Michelle Bond, Australian Border Force

Emerging Leadership Award

Sponsor:              Commissioner Michael Outram, Australian Border Force

Recipient:            Jessie Geary, Queensland Police Service

Highly Commended: Christine Lunt, New Zealand Police


AIPM Balance Scholarship

Sponsor:              Stuart Bartels, Australian Institute of Police Management

Recipient:          Jessica Geary, Queensland Police Service

Excellence in Law Enforcement in the Pacific Region

Sponsor:              Amanda McCormack, Pacific Faculty of Policing

Recipient:            Czarist Daniel, Nauru Police Force

Excellence in Law Enforcement Initiative for Women in the Community

Sponsor:              Danny Buxton, Triple Zero Property
Recipient:            Multicultural Community Liaison Officer Team: Georgina Zaineddine, Nelly Sinha & Rachna Soni, New South Wales Police Force

Excellence in Research on Improving Law Enforcement for Women

Sponsor:              Commissioner Katarina Carroll, Queensland Police Service

Recipient:            Yvette McKelvie, New Zealand Police

Griffith University Women in Policing Scholarship

Sponsor:              Ian Thompson, on behalf of Griffith University

Recipient:            Jessica McLaren, Queensland Police Service

Integrity and Courage Award

Sponsor:              Mike Currie, QBank
Recipient:            Margaret Marshall

Highly Commended Andrea Turner, Victoria Police

Champion of Change Award

Sponsor:              Deputy Commissioner Wendy Steendam, Victoria Police
Recipient:            Jarryd Dunbar, Australian Federal Police

Highly commended: Mike Webb, New Zealand Police 

Bev Lawson Memorial Award

Sponsor:              Chloe Kopilovic, FC Lawyers & Francois Malan, FC Lawyers
Recipient:            Kim Kellaway, Queensland Police Service

Audrey Fagan Memorial Award

Sponsor:              Charlotte Tressler, Australian Federal Police
Recipient:            Monalisa Tiai-Keti, Samoa Police Service

News & Events

View all News & events