ACWAP Awards 2000

The Sex Discrimination Commissioner Susan Halliday presented the second National Excellence in Policing Awards at a ceremony at the NSW Police Academy at Goulburn on International Women’s Day.

Bev Lawson Memorial Award

Doreen peters, NSW Police

Bravery Award

No nominations

Most Outstanding Female Leader 

Kate Fitzgerald, Tasmania Police

Most Outstanding Female Practitioner

Tonya Graham, Queensland Police

Most Outstanding Female Administrator

Kendra Hey, Tasmania Police

Most Significant Achievement in Advancing the Status of Women in Policing

New Zealand Police

Most Woman Friendly Police Association

No nominations received.

Most significant achievement in improving the relationship between women in the community and policing

Trish Berrill, Queensland