ACWAP Awards 2001

Bev Lawson Memorial Award

Kristina Illingsworth, NSW Police
A leader in criminal investigative analysis

Bravery Award

Martine Prosser, NSW Police
A spectacular and successful chase of an offender while off-duty on Christmas Day.

Most Outstanding Female Leader

Lee Shearer, NSW Police
A mentor, role model who has implemented change.

Most Outstanding Female Practitioner

Dianne Bush, Victoria Police
Initiative, empathy and commitment to better policing for women, and especially the disabled.

Most Outstanding Female Administrator

Sally Cameron-Stephens, Australian Federal Police
Leadership, initiative and professionalism.

Most Significant Achievement in Advancing the Status of Women in Policing

Andrea Humphrys, Australian Federal Police
For her work internationally, in particular for her assistance in securing the IAWP involvement in the 2002 Women and Policing Conference.

Most Woman Friendly Police Association

No nominations received.

Most significant achievement in improving the relationship between women in the community and policing

Fax-Back Project, Queensland
An innovative initiative that improves the police response to family violence.